Whitefield Road, Bury, BL9 9PW 0161 7642017

Menu


Important Dates

Monday 9th September to Friday 20th September Year 6 Swimming 2.00pm – 3.00pm Tuesday 17th September Year 5 visit to Tatton Park Wednesday 25th September Year 3 Road Safety 10.00am – 11.00am Monday 30th September Fire Service visiting Year 6 10.00am – 11.00am Tuesday 1st October Individual class photo day 9.00am – 11.30am Thursday 3rd […]


Change to staff

Goodbye and thank you! Mrs Rimmer, Miss Fitzpatrick and Mrs Malik are all leaving St. Peter’s and we wish them all the very best for their future ventures.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mrs Rimmer, Miss Fitzpatrick and Mrs Malik for everything they have done to support the children and parents […]


Attendance

Dear Parents/Carers The national average attendance rate for pupils in England is around 96%.  As you can see from the graphic below, your child can only have 7 days absence per year if they are to achieve the average attendance rate. If a child’s absence rate is 90% or lower, then they are classed as […]


School Year 2019/2020

We all hope you’ve had an amazing 6 weeks enjoying the summer! School will open on Wednesday 4th September, both computer club (8:15) and break club (8:00) will be on as normal.  


Goodbye from Mrs Foster

I am retiring at the end of the term from the school office after working here for 30 years.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank all our parents and pupils, past and present, for making my job enjoyable, interesting and varied.  There is certainly never a dull moment when working in a […]


Goodbye & Good Luck

We are saying goodbye to Mr Keogh, Mrs O’Connor & Mr Bain who are all moving on to pastures new.  We wish them well for the future and thank them for all their hard work.


September Staffing

Nursery: Miss Caygill Reception: Mrs Chadwick Year 1: Mrs Ali & Mrs Jones Year 2: Mrs Cheadle Year 3: Miss Willis Year 4: Miss Shatliff Year 5: Mrs Travis Year 6: Mrs Hurst & Mrs Whiteside Special thanks to Mr Keogh for the work he has done with Year 3 since November.  A permanent appointment […]


Important Dates

Tuesday, 4th June School re-opens for Summer 2 Bikeability for Year 6 4th – 7th June Wednesday, 12th June Maths Day Tuesday, 18th June Year 3 class assembly @ 9.00am Wednesday, 19th June Year 5 Road Safety visit pm Thursday, 20th June Reception Eye Tests Monday, 24th June Castlebrook Intake Evening 6.00pm – 8.00pm Tuesday, […]